Hegemonic Slavery

Totalitarianism
Has blinded
their minds.
Thoughts
Are beating
Around the
Running
Wheel.
Everyone
Who doesn’t
Speed
With
Them
Is an
Enemy.
© Yelling Rosa
1/3 –21


00 Ulkoministeri E01   runo 02 Final
Enlarge the picture by clicking

Under the Star Umbrella

On the evenings like this
The gaze turns to space.
And I’ll be glad to see
how small
humans
are.
© Yelling Rosa
19/2 -21

Tietoja Yelling Rosa

I am retired. In my spare time I read, write, play the guitar and hike. I have published three verse books in Finnish and recorded my songs. You can listen to them on YouTube. I have translated some of my poems on Yelling Rosa's Weblog. I also like to watch movies. Olen kiinnostunut lukemisesta, kirjoittamisesta, kitaransoitosta ja luonnossa vaeltamisesta. Olen julkaissut kolme runokirjaa ja laulujani on äänitteillä. Voit lukea runojani Yelling Rosan kotisivuilta ja kuunnella laulujani YouTubessa. Olen elokuvafriikki.
Kategoria(t): Demokratia, In English, Kielet, Kirjallisuus, Runous, Tietotekniikka, Yhteiskunta, Yleinen Avainsana(t): , , , , , . Lisää kestolinkki kirjanmerkkeihisi.

49 vastausta artikkeliin: Hegemonic Slavery

  1. ivor20 sanoo:

    The race is on to stop the speed of the wheel

    Tykkää

  2. ΠιCΘLΣ sanoo:

    Ahhh. That wheel. It never stops turning.

    Tykkää

  3. Bertie sanoo:

    Zal het ooit veranderen?

    Tykkää

  4. Unfortunately: well said. Scary world out there.

    Tykkää

  5. maxilpoeta sanoo:

    molto riflessiva e sentita questa poesia.
    La grafica sa essere ipnotica.😉

    Tykkää

    • Yelling Rosa sanoo:

      Grazie per il tuo commento.
      Ho cancellato quell’immagine ipnotica e ho messo un’altra immagine al suo posto. Non ero soddisfatto del primo.
      Tutto il meglio per te
      YR

      Tykkää

  6. Francisco Bravo Cabrera sanoo:

    Well said and so true, how small we really are as humans but how great our power is…lovely verses my friend, my greetings from Valencia, Spain,
    FBC.

    Tykkää

    • Yelling Rosa sanoo:

      Thank you for your comment.
      I am happy that you like my verses.
      Yes, we are small with great power, which sometimes scares me.
      It’s good to think that the universe will survive no matter how huge our mistakes might be.
      My greeting from Finnish Lapland 🙂
      YR

      Liked by 1 henkilö

  7. noelleg44 sanoo:

    Well said!

    Tykkää

  8. newwhitebear sanoo:

    Good afternoon. Beautiful poem.

    Tykkää

  9. In fascists dictatorships like China, Russia, N Korea, Vietnam, Iran, Cambodia… for many people compliance is the only way to get through it – a matter of survival – hoping for a better tomorrow.

    Tykkää

  10. sherazade sanoo:

    Pensiero molto sottile.
    Ciao 🌹

    Tykkää

  11. Lisa Bradshaw sanoo:

    It is so true.. If you don’t agree with me, you are enemy.. Sad world really.. ;-(

    Tykkää

  12. Klausbernd sanoo:

    Interesting rhythm and flow of the words.
    Thanks for sharing
    The Fab Four of Cley
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Tykkää

  13. I just had a Facebook post deleted for ”violating community standards.” (seriously???) So I guess I have become ”the enemy.” I think I’m taking it as a compliment. 😉

    Tykkää

  14. I enjoyed both poems, especially the second one because sometimes when I’m depressed about how humans treat each other, I think about the vastness of space and how small we must look in God’s creation.

    Tykkää

    • Yelling Rosa sanoo:

      Thank you for your comment.
      I am happy that you enjoyed the poems.
      I am taking, as like you, the superb comfort when I see human beings in the proper perspective. Life will always be more robust than our stupidity.
      Take care ❤

      Tykkää

  15. Rosa, We are not hamsters! Life is not intended for us to run in circles or on someone else’s track!
    Love the two poems! ❤ Have a great day!

    Tykkää

  16. vittynablog sanoo:

    beautiful verses, congratulations !!

    Tykkää

  17. Wow! These are really meaningful lines. It is sad to see how we treat fellow humans, being oblivious to their pain or joy. We fail to realize that we are just a tiny speck in the universe of existence and sometimes believe the world revolves around us:)

    Tykkää

  18. reality sanoo:

    Indeed. ’La machine’ is tres facile; unless you choose not to replicate it 🙂 reality

    Liked by 2 people

  19. hgamma sanoo:

    Despoten
    hausen
    vereint

    zusammen
    mit der Innenwelt
    der Aussenwelt
    in uns selbst

    unsere Gedanken
    wehren sich
    gegen die Allmacht

    spiritueller
    und weltlicher
    Übermacht

    der wirkliche Feind
    sind wir uns selbst

    so wie wir
    den Zweifel

    zum Urteil
    an uns
    an anderen
    verurteilen

    geblendet von
    dem Tabu

    den Mächtigen
    mit Worten

    die eigene Stirn
    nicht bieten
    zu dürfen

    Tykkää

Jätä kommentti